FLB 3: Examination and Training Development Committee

The Faculty Academic Administrative Board 3 is headed by the Chairperson of the board Dr. NK Gunasekara, and guided by the Advisors, Snr. Prof. JR Lucas and Snr. Prof. CAN Fernando. The Dean, Faculty of Engineering guides and overlooks the activities of Board. The Faculty Level Board 3 was formed to discuss faculty-level matters on examination and bylaws, student excuses and related student matters, Industrial Training and field visits, and discussions related to Memorandums of Understanding and appointing visiting and adjunct staff. 

The Faculty Level Board 3 convenes once a month on the second Wednesday of the month to discuss the matters in the Faculty under the above areas of responsibility assigned to the Board by the Dean, Faculty of Engineering.

The members of the Faculty Level Board 3 is appointed by the Dean, Faculty of Engineering and the current membership is as follows.

Committee Members

 MemberResponsibility Assigned
01Dr. NK GunasekaraChairperson
02Snr Prof.CAN FernandoAdvisor
03Snr Prof. JR LucasAdvisor
04Training Engineer Member
05Mr. EHADK HewadikaramMember
06Dr. ASM MendisMember
07Mr. KAP MalakeMember
08Mr. PRA DissanayakaMember
09 Ms. LY HitigeConvener
10Ms. KMEM KarunawardaneMember

The Training Engineer is automatically a member of the team.  LCdr Subasinghe currently serves as the Training Engineer attached to the Industrial Training Unit of the Faculty of Engineering. 

The Committee would like thank the following ex-committee members for their services including Commander (E) TADBP Tissarachchi, who was the Training Engineer earlier, Mr. MKAJ Maldeniya, Mr. FBY Randana de Silva, Ms. IM Akarawita, Ms. S. Kasthuri, Mr. KDCN Jayawardana and Ms. ULTH Rathnayake.

  • Meeting minutes